Student Support Advisors - Tairāwhiti campus



EIT are committed to offering the best experience possible to students while they are studying. As part of this commitment, there is a dedicated team to offer support and manaakitanga to help you succeed on your student journey.
Student support advisors can –

  • Listen
  • Discuss any barriers to your learning
  • Offer guidance re attendance issues
  • Assist with learning support
  • Provide information about other organisations that can help
Location

The Student Support Advisors are located in the Student Support Office, Room PR102.

They are available Monday - Friday, 8.00am - 4.00pm. Students are able to phone, email or call in to the office to make an appointment to see an Advisor.

 

Our services are confidential. Call in to R block on the Tairāwhiti Campus to meet with one of our advisors, or contact them via their details below. 

Student Support Advisors
Contact Details

Karen

 

Karen Albert
Student Support Officer
Contact | (06) 869 3193
Email | kalbert@eit.ac.nz


Tuterangi

 

Tuterangi Nepe-Apatu
Student Support Officer
Contact | (06) 869 3083
Email | tnepe-apatu@eit.ac.nz


Phillipa

 

Phillipa Harrison
Student Support Officer
Contact | (06) 869 3031
Email | pharrison@eit.ac.nz


Nikki

 

Nikki Keepa
Student Wellbeing Advisor
Contact | (06) 869 3141
Email | nkeepa@eit.ac.nz


Ashleigh

 

Ashleigh Nicholson
Student Wellbeing Advisor
Contact | (06) 869 3176
Email | anicholson@eit.ac.nz

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

HAWKES BAY CAMPUS LIBRARY

Twist Library
501 Gloucester Street
Taradale, Napier 4112

Phone. (06) 830 1045
Email. twist@eit.ac.nz

 

TAIRĀWHITI CAMPUS LIBRARY

Tairāwhiti Library
290 Palmerston Road
Gisborne, 4010

Phone. (06) 869 0835
Email. Library1@eit.ac.nz

 

AUCKLAND CAMPUS

Floor 6 (Reception)
238 Queen Street
Auckland CBD 1010

Phone. (09) 300 7410
Email. aucklandeit@eit.ac.nz

 

CONNECT WITH US

          

 

MYEIT  |  EIT ONLINE